Making New Friends

Welcome Back!

Before I start I would like to say that if anybody does have any ideas for posts or would like to hear about anything then please let me know in the comments! I was wondering about a QandA so let me know if you’d be interested.

In the past I have always found it so hard to make friends and it can be really awkward so today I thought I would share a few quick tips for making new friends at school at a club or just anywhere really

  • Firstly I think it is really important to just brush away any nerves you might have and just go over and introduce yourself because if something does go wrong all that will happen is that you won’t have to speak to them again.
  • When you do go over, make sure to say ‘Hi’, say who you are and ask something about them, sometimes it might help if you have a reason to go over or have something to start a conversation if you are really nervous.
  • Thirdly, if they do chat politely and walk away then they are either nervous or just don’t want to speak right now so wait a bit so you don’t come on too strong and try again later.
  • My final point is to make yourself look approachable, no one will want to talk to you if you look moody or defensive, as it just isn’t a nice look!

Thank You for Reading, see you on Sunday

xxx

Leave a Reply

