Quick and Healthy Breakfasts

Welcome Back,

I’m not sure if I have mentioned before but I really enjoy cooking and also baking although I haven’t shared any food posts with you all yet so I thought today I would and where is a better place to start than Breakfast- the most important meal of the day! These are all quick and easy and can be made in up to 10 minutes so here you go!

1. Avocado on Toast

Quite simple really, but here you go… You will need 1/2 an avocado and  2 slices of bread. To make simply toast the two slices and whilst they toast slice the half avocado into thin slices then lay over the toast. If you do want to mix it up a bit or have some more time then try adding a poached egg or even just chopped tomatoes!

2. Porridge with a twist

Honestly I love porridge although not everyone does but here a few way you might like it… Try adding some different spices one of my favourites is cinnamon, I also love having Agave Syrup which you can get from most super markets for a couple of pounds, it is basically a natural sweetener which tastes amazinggg!

3. Yoghurt!

Again, yoghurt can also be quite boring but there are a few ways you can jazz it up a bit… once again agave syrup, I have just had a bowl and decided I definitely needed to include it! Delicious! I also like adding raspberries and mixing them about until they have properly mixed in with the yoghurt, my favourite being just natural Greek yoghurt.

4. Scrambled Egg

Next one of my favourites, crack two eggs in a bowl (for one) whisk them up add some salt and black pepper. Melt some butter in a pan and heat to a medium heat, add the egg and stir at intervals, cook for about 2-3 minutes depending on how much you want it cooked then spread it over a slice of toast!

Thank You for Reading and see you on Wednesday

xxx

 

One thought on “Quick and Healthy Breakfasts

Leave a Reply

