Drugstore Makeup Routine

Welcome Back!

So today I thought I would go through my basic makeup routine using only drugstore products. I have given reviews for each product too so feel free to recreate this look, and let me know your favourite products or ones you recommend in the comments. I will try to leave the prices below and I think most can be bought from Boots. xx Enjoy!

So I start off by using the Maybelline  Baby Skin Pore Eraser Primer and I can honestly say that it has helped my skin and keeps it feeling super smooth. Unfortunately it does seem to run out quite quick because of the small size that I have. Though this is not through the fault of the product. You can buy it from Boots for £7.99.

Then I use my Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation and it is my all time favourite foundation, it blends very well and doesn’t feel heavy on the face. I also bought this from boots for £7.99.

After I apply the Seventeen Stay Time Concealer, I have to say this concealer is fantastic. It blends easily, covers up spots and under eye bags. Unfortunately after looking online it appears that this product is no longer for sale. But if you do manage to find it please let me know as it is one of my faves!

Next I use the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder to remove any oils from my face, it is a great product, I don’t think I have ever used a different one! It is only £3.99 so a great purchase. Sorry about the bad condition it’s in! I use it a lotttt.

I then use the Collection Eye Brow Kit and think its great for a powder, it was also from Boots for £3.99 and definitely worth it!

Second to Last I use the Seventeen Easy on the Eye Birthday Pallet and adoreeee it! It has a eye primer, 3 matte shades, 5 shimmer and also 3 pearl shadows, it is one of my favourite products at the moment and I use it a lot! I believe it was £7.99 in Boots however I cant seem to find it on their site.

Lastly I use the No.7 Intense Volume Mascara, waterproof. This is your typical Mascara really, it creates a nice natural look and doesn’t create clumps within the lashes.

Thank You if you made it to the bottom! I’d love to hear from you in the comments xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

